2017 SD Sports Hall of Fame Banquet

2017 SD Sports Hall of Fame Banquet

Saturday - April 08, 2017 Add


SD Sports Hall of Fame brings their 2017 Banquet to the Convention Center April 8.

Saturday, April 8

4:30 pm - Social hour
6 pm - Dinner
7 pm - Program

All tickets are being handled exclusively by Dakota Sports in Sioux Falls (605-332-2131 or 1-800-888-2193). Tickets are $40 through April 5 with a limited number of tickets available for $50 at the door. Tickets for high school age and younger are $20.

Ten people will be inducted into the Hall of Fame, bringing the membership to 285.

Three of South Dakota's finest high school coaches – Burnell Glanzer (Armour basketball), Harvey Naasz (Winner football) and Forry Flaagan (Rapid City Stevens cross country) – are among the honorees.

Also chosen were basketball greats Dana (Nielsen) Honner and Amy Burnett, world champion bareback rider Marvin Garrett, pole vaulter Duane Rykhus, boxer Jerry James, sportswriter Mel Antonen and referee Jim Ricketts.

Glanzer lives in Armour; Honner, Ricketts and James in Sioux Falls; Naasz in Winner; Burnett in Austin, Texas; Rykhus in Brookings; Garrett in Rozet, Wyo.; Flaagan in Rapid City; and Antonen in Washington, D.C.

The South Dakota Sports Hall of Fame was established by the South Dakota Sportswriters Association in 1968 and is now an independent non-profit organization.

Show More Info


Some description

Sioux Falls Convention Center
1101 N. West Avenue
Sioux Falls, SD 57104

NWTF, East Dakota Chapter, 24th Annual Banquet

Mar 31

25th Annual Pancake Benefit for LifeScape

Apr 23

You May Also Like